使用条款

Diligent Corporation

最后修订时间:2015 年 6 月 3 日

本《使用条款》乃由您与 Diligent Corporation(以下称“Diligent”、“我们”、“我方”及“我们的”)之间订立。您一旦使用 diligent.com 网站或任何附属网站(以下称“相关网站”),即表示您确认您已阅读最新版的《使用条款》且您同意受其条款的约束。如果您不同意受本《使用条款》的约束,则请完全停止进一步使用。我们保留随时修订本《使用条款》的权利。

1. 访问相关网站

有限许可。我们授予您一项非排他性的、不可转让的有限许可,以供您访问和个人使用本网站,但如未事先获得本公司的书面许可,不得下载(页面缓存除外)或修改本网站的任何部分。您不得使用任何机器人程序、蜘蛛程序或其他设备以任何方式监控本网站。我们可以随时终止本许可。

2. 本网站使用管理政策

指向本网站的链接。明确禁止以任何可能导致本网站或其任何部分似乎成为您自有或他人网站一部分的方式构建或链接或以其他方式使用或显示本网站或其任何部分。

我们对您信息的使用始终受我们的隐私政策的约束。

指向其他网站的链接。我们可能在本网站中放置可指向互联网中由第三方拥有或运营的其他网站的链接。例如,在我们网站中介绍的行业联盟及慈善组织均是与 Diligent 不同的独立公司,乃是独立拥有和运营的公司。您承认并同意,对于任何此类网站的运营及网站中的内容,我们概不负责,亦不提供背书或支持,且我们不能保证亦不保证此类网站的内容准确、完整、合法和/或无害。通过链接进入这些第三方网站,即表示您承认并同意,您不会就该第三方网站和/或该链接所致的任何形式的损害赔偿或损失对我们提起索赔。

3. 知识产权

商标。Diligent;Boardbooks;Diligent Boards;Diligent Teams;One-Click;Diligent 徽标;Diligent Boardbooks 图形用户界面;以及本网站上使用的其他标志、徽标、图形和商业外观是我们的商标和版权或我们关联公司的商标和版权,未经我们事先书面批准,不得以任何方式(包括“元标记”或“隐藏文本“)加以使用。

版权。本网站上发布的资料均为 Diligent 的受版权保护资料,未经 Diligent 允许,不得进行复制、分发、转发、出版或以其他方式转让、用于商业用途、制作衍生作品或公开展示。

4. 免责声明;无间接损害赔偿;责任限制

免责声明。您承认您在使用本网站时完全由您自担风险。本网站按原样提供,不提供任何形式的明示或默示担保,包括但不限于所有权担保或有关适销性或特定用途适用性的默示担保或无侵权担保。在法律允许的最大范围内,我们不作任何担保,且我们对本网站的使用情况概不负责,包括但不限于在任何情况下服务的中断或错误,包括但不限于因我方疏忽所致的中断或错误。

责任限制。在任何情况下,对于因使用或无法使用本网站而直接或间接导致的任何特殊或后果性的损害赔偿,我们概不负责,即使我们已被告知存在此类损害赔偿的可能性。有些州不允许排除或限制所有的附带或后果性损害赔偿,因此上述限制或排除可能仅在适用范围内适用于您。

5. 其他

禁止用途。您明确同意,不会以任何法律或法规禁止的或促进违反任何法律或法规的方式使用本网站。您承认,禁止的行为包括但不限于使用本网站侵犯第三方的隐私、侵犯知识产权、假冒我方或其他方或实体的工作人员、通过电子邮件或您的个人网页发送谩骂、亵渎、诽谤、中伤、威胁或其他骚扰性材料。您还同意,不会使用本网站违反本网站的安全措施或在未经其他用户授权的情况下尝试使用该用户的帐户名或身份。

法律的选择;司法管辖权。本《使用条款》受纽约州实体法的管辖并据其进行解释,而不考虑其冲突法条款。您同意美国纽约州境内的法院享有专属管辖权。

可分割性。如果本《使用条款》中有任何条款被视为无效或无法执行,则该条款应视为可予分割,不得影响其他条款的有效性、合法性和可执行性。

继续有效。本《使用条款》的任何部分依其条款及性质应在本《使用条款》终止后继续有效的,应在终止后继续有效。

完整协议。本《使用条款》规定了我们双方之间就标的事项达成的全部谅解和协议。

Home > Terms of Use

Terms of Use

Diligent Corporation

Last Amended: June 3, 2015

These Terms of Use are between you and Diligent Corporation (“Diligent,” “we,” “us,” and “our”). Your use of the diligent.com website or any affiliated websites (the “Website”) constitutes an acknowledgement that you have read the most recent version of the Terms of Use and that you agree to adhere to its terms. If you do not agree to be bound by these Terms of Use, please cease all further use. We reserve the right to amend these Terms of Use at any time.

1. Access to Website

Limited License. We grant you a non-exclusive, non-transferable limited license to access and make personal use of the Website but not to download (other than page caching) or modify any portion of the Website without our prior written approval. You shall not use any robot, spider or other device to monitor the Website in any manner. We may terminate this license at any time.

2. Policies Governing Use of the Website

Links to the Website. You are expressly prohibited from framing or linking or otherwise using or displaying the Website or any portion thereof in such a manner so that it appears to be part of your own or someone else’s website.

Our use of your information shall be governed at all times by our Privacy Policy.

Links to Other Websites. We may place links on the Website to other websites on the Internet that are owned or operated by third parties. For instance, industry affiliations and charitable organizations found on our website are separate companies from the Diligent, and are independently owned and operated. You acknowledge and agree that we are not responsible for, nor do we endorse or support, the operation of or content located on any such website, and we cannot and do not warrant that the content of such websites is accurate, complete, legal and/or inoffensive. By linking to these third party websites, you acknowledge and agree that you may not make any claim against us for any damages or losses of any kind arising from the third-party website and/or the link.

3. Intellectual Property

Trademarks. Diligent; Boardbooks; Diligent Boards; Diligent Teams; One-Click; the Diligent logo; the Diligent Boardbooks graphical user interface; and other marks, logos, graphics, and trade dress used on the Website are our trademarks and are copyright or the trademarks and copyright of our affiliates, and may not be used in any manner (including in “meta-tags” or “hidden text”) without our prior written approval.

Copyrights. The materials posted on the Website are copyrighted materials of the Diligent and may not be reproduced, distributed, retransmitted, published or otherwise transferred, commercially exploited, made the subject of a derivative work or publicly displayed without permission from Diligent.

4. Disclaimer of Warranty; No Consequential Damages; Limitation of Liability

Disclaimer of Warranty. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOUR USE OF THE WEBSITE IS ENTIRELY AT YOUR OWN RISK. The Website is provided as is, without warranties of any kind, either express or implied, including, but not limited to, warranties of title or implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, or warranties of non-infringement. To the fullest extent permissible by law, We make no warranties and shall not be liable for the use of the Website, including, without limitation, any interruption of or error in the services under any circumstances, including, but not limited to, Our negligence.

Limitation of Liability. Under no circumstances shall We be liable for any special or consequential damages that are directly or indirectly related to the use of, or the inability to use, the website, even if We have been advised of the possibility of such damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of all incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may only apply to you to the extent applicable.

5. Miscellaneous

Prohibited Uses. You expressly agree not to use the Website in a manner that is prohibited by any law or regulation, or to facilitate the violation of any law or regulation. You acknowledge that prohibited conduct includes, but is not limited to, use of the Website to invade the privacy of third parties, violation of intellectual property rights, impersonation of our personnel or other parties or entities, transmitting abusive, profane, libelous, slanderous, threatening or otherwise harassing material via e-mail or your personal Web page(s). You also agree not to use the Website to violate the security of the Website or attempt to utilize another user’s account name or persona without authorization from that user.

Choice of Law; Jurisdiction. These Terms of Use shall be governed and interpreted in accordance with the substantive law of the State of New York without regard to its conflict of law provisions. You agree to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts located within the, State of New York, USA.

Severability. If any provision of these Terms of Use is deemed invalid or unenforceable, that provision shall be deemed severable and shall not affect the validity, legality or enforceability of the remaining provisions.
Survival. Any section of these Terms of Use which by its terms and nature is meant to survive the termination of these Terms of Use shall survive such termination.

Entire Agreement. These Terms of Use set forth the entire understanding and agreement between us with respect to the subject matter hereof.

back to top
TRUSTe European Safe Harbor certification