适合总法律顾问

制定访问权限和文档处理政策,降低董事会和公司的法律风险。在数字化工作流程中,可能复制公司在有纸化办公中能够实现的相同级别的控制。采用专门针对董事会需求建立的平台,可以帮助解决可发现性问题。

安排一次产品演示

控制

确保用户只看见他们需要看到的内容。在 Diligent Boards 中,管理员能够按董事会或委员会定义用户访问权限,也能为个人用户自定义低至文档级别的书籍。用户只能看到与其相关的材料,并能和其他成员沟通和协作。

可发现性

帮助董事会将可发现性的风险降至最低,这一点至关重要。使用 Diligent Boards,通过定义材料的打印、发送或保留时间,您可以严格控制组织的文档处理策略。管理员能够集中清除任何用户设备上的记录,并归档一个干净的董事会文件包副本。

安全性

Diligent Boards 用户受到世界顶级安全系统的保护。客户数据由专用的 Diligent 服务器托管。无论在传输过程中还是在设备上,都会对静止数据进行加密,而且每个客户都有自己的加密密钥。我们的信息安全控制流程已有 9 年获得无保留意见审计报告,而且我们的信息管理安全已通过 ISO 27001 认证。Diligent Boards 建立在 Diligent 开发的软件上,因此我们能比竞争对手更好地控制产品的安全。

设备保护

移动性可以带来出色的体验。安全、可控的移动性则更胜一筹。Diligent Boards 中的所有内容都加密至页面级别,这样可以保护设备上存储的信息。Diligent Boards 允许管理员按用户对设备进行授权。如果设备失窃,可以终止或暂停用户访问权限。在有人试图对材料进行未经授权的访问时,如果设备授权功能正在使用中,则可以远程清除数据。

在线 - 离线

用户不管是在线还是离线,都不会离开这个应用程序,因此可以获得无缝式体验。管理员则可以在董事会会议后集中归档最终版书籍。通过 Diligent Boards,用户可以轻松控制同步的时间和内容。在有限的在线时间内,只能获取需要的更新。即使连接中断,用户仍能访问部分文档。另外,用户离线时所做的注释、审批和笔记也能在重新联机后同步。

我们的客户有什么看法?

  • 在与多家解决方案供应商接洽后,我们认为,无论是对于负责构建 Boardbooks 的管理员还是最终用户而言,Diligent 平台都是所有平台当中最人性化的一个。而且整个团队提供的支持也非常出色。

    Paula Fowler,集团总法律顾问兼公司秘书 Rosemary Martin 的私人助理

    Vodafone Group Services Limited

  • 作为一家全球性公司,我们的董事会成员分布在多个国家/地区。借助 Diligent Boards,我能保证重要的公司资料能即时安全地传送给他们,而不必依赖快递服务或其他电子通信手段。保密性也是让 Diligent 脱颖而出的另一个重要优势。

    Mohamed Elsarky,首席执行官

    Godiva Chocolatier, Inc.

  • 我们对 Diligent 解决方案非常满意,我们期待着早日将其推广至我们集团内的其他公司。

    Francisco Rivadeneira Gastañeta,副总裁兼总法律顾问

    Scotiabank Peru

  • 对于我来说,最喜欢 Diligent Boards(前称 Diligent Boardbooks)iPad 应用程序的一点就是它简单易用。它保留了纸张的“感觉”,同时又充分利用了现代技术提供的增强效率。在我们调查过的所有供应商中,Diligent Boards(前称 Diligent Boardbooks)以相当合理的价格提供了最佳的功能组合。我们目前有来自 103 个董事会和委员会的 240 多位参与者在用它。

    Paul McKenna,集团公司副秘书

    Standard Life

  • 在面向 iPad 应用程序的 Boards(前称 Boardbooks)推出后...显然,这是一个最好的解决方案… 我们在九月份的第一次电子董事会议进行的非常顺利,从这之后,我们再没有发出过纸质文件包。目前我们总共有超过 240 名参与者,103 个董事会和委员会。iPad 版 Diligent Boards(此前称 Diligent Boardbooks)真正改变了我们与董事们的交流方式。

    Paul McKenna,集团公司副秘书

    Standard Life

  • 考虑到转用无纸解决方案给我们节省的时间、金钱和提高的效率,还有其他无法量化的好处,例如便于董事们访问、实时更新和安全交付,我们对 Diligent Boards(前称 Diligent Boardbooks)解决方案的投资相当划算。

    Martha Bromilow,公司秘书部主管

    First Rand Limited

  • Diligent Boards(前称 Diligent Boardbooks)产品的质量要比他们的竞争对手更出色。早在 iPad 面市之前,Diligent 就已经拥有自己的解决方案了。随着各种应用程序的上市,Diligent 的许多其他解决方案也开始进入市场,毫不落后。Diligent 的解决方案总是不断创新,可以满足不断变化的客户需求,因此一直保持着领先优势。

    David Morris,公司副秘书

    Kingfisher

  • Diligent 的实施快速、简单、毫不费力。我们先是在 公司董事会使用他们的产品,现在已经推广到运营部门了。在这里,它就跟在董事会那里一样好用。

    David Morris,公司副秘书

    Kingfisher

  • 你们的整个团队为我们提供了最出色的帮助和支持,我对此表示衷心的感谢。有时我会提出很繁琐的要求,但是你们的团队一直为我提供非常有效的帮助,我深信,这绝不是你们及你们的团队第一次受到这样的称赞。

    Chidi Okezie,公司秘书

    Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC

  • 我们已经使用 Diligent Boards(前称 Diligent Boardbooks)两年多了,我们对这款产品非常满意。Diligent 的支持人员非常优秀,门户产品也很人性化。另外,资源中心已经成为我们向董事提供重要信息的一种绝佳途径。我们一直寻求更充分地利用 Diligent 产品,而他们的产品功能也从未让我们失望过。

    Michael R McCoy,副总裁兼公司秘书

    Avnet

  • Diligent 声誉卓著,和许多其他 FTSE 100 公司都有合作。另外,我以前体验过他们的服务,非常值得信赖。这家企业非常重视客户,产品也简单易用,可以帮助董事会更轻松地从纸质文件包过渡到电子董事会文件包。

    Adam Westley,公司秘书兼合规主管

    Melrose

  • 我们大约四年前从编写和分发纸质董事会材料过渡到了 Diligent Boards(前称 Diligent Boardbooks),我们的董事会和高级管理层非常乐意接受这款产品。另外,Diligent 开发人员会定期推出实用的应用增强功能,他们的全天候客户支持服务也非常出色,因为我们可以随时获得帮助。我相信,这款工具会继续提升我们董事的体验。

    Christine Layendecker,法律部高级行政助理

    Armstrong World Industries, Inc.

立即开始使用

立即联系我们,了解更多信息或预约产品演示。

For General Counsels

Reduce the legal exposure for your board and company by enabling policies for access rights and document handling. The same level of control that a company has over paper can be replicated in a digital workflow. Using a platform built specifically for board needs can help address discoverability concerns.

schedule a demo

Control

Make sure that users only see what they need to see. In Diligent Boards, administrators can define user access rights by board and committee. They can also customize books down to the document level for individual users. Users only see material relevant to them and can communicate and collaborate with other members.

Discoverability

It’s crucial to minimize the risks of discoverability for a board. By using Diligent Boards, you can strictly control an organization’s document-handling policies, defining when material is printed, emailed or retained. The administrator can centrally purge notes from any user’s devices and archive a clean copy of the board pack.

Security

Diligent Boards users are protected by world-class security. Client data is hosted on dedicated Diligent servers. Data is encrypted at rest, in transit and on devices, and each client has its own encryption key. Information controls over our security processes have nine years of clean audits and our information management security is ISO 27001 certified. Diligent Boards is built on software developed by Diligent, giving us more control over the security of our product than competitors.

Device protection

Mobility is great. Secure, controlled mobility is even better. Everything within Diligent Boards is encrypted down to the page level, which protects information stored on devices. Diligent Boards allows administrators to authorize devices by user. If a device is lost or stolen, user access can be terminated or suspended. In the event of unauthorized attempts to access materials, data can be remotely purged when the device authorization feature is in use.

Online-offline

Users never leave the app, whether they’re online or offline, resulting in a seamless experience. For administrators, this allows for central archiving of a final copy of the book after a board meeting. With Diligent Boards, users can easily control when and what they sync. Grab only the updates needed during limited online windows. Or even access partial documents if a connection is interrupted. Annotations, approvals and notes made offline also sync back online.

What Are Our Customers Saying?

  • THANKS for being so on top of this! I continue to be seriously impressed with your customer service.

    Hannah Ellenson, Associate Director of Leadership Development

    New Israel Fund

  • After careful consideration, we selected Diligent Boards in April 2014 as our vehicle to distribute Committee and Board meeting material to our Directors. We found the Diligent Boards Staff to be well versed, courteous and informative about their product during training sessions and they remain available to provide assistance after normal business hours. The product is very user friendly and offers various options on how to load your material into a secured environment. Our meeting material recipients have indicated that it is easy to access the material for viewing and/or printing. Overall, we are very pleased with the product.

    Kelly Blackwell, Law Dept./The Corporate Secretary’s Office

    Marriott International

  • Our board materials are now produced, distributed and reviewed in a much more efficient way. And virtual meetings can be conducted anywhere, securely and efficiently, improving collaboration and connectivity across our organization. We also need to maintain high levels of corporate governance as we continue to develop our businesses and execute our strategy. Diligent has been our trusted partner and provides us an executive communications solution which is easy-to-use. It has increased the mobility of our directors and other executives in dispersed locations in accessing information in a very secure way.

    Robert L. Rosen, General Counsel

    Kenon Holdings

  • For me, the Diligent platform is easy to use and very intuitive, and the user support is first-rate.

    Cam Hoang, Senior Counsel and Assistant Secretary

    General Mills

  • After engaging with several suppliers to provide a solution, the Diligent platform was the most user friendly of them all, both for the Administrator building the boardbooks and the end user.  The support from all the team is amazing.

    Paula Fowler, PA to Rosemary Martin, Group General Counsel & Company Secretary

    Vodafone Group Services Limited

  • As a global company, our board members are located in a number of countries. Through Diligent Boards, I am able to ensure that important company materials get to them instantaneously and securely, rather than relying on courier service or other means of electronic communication. Confidentiality is also an important differentiator that Diligent offers.

    Mohamed Elsarky, CEO

    Godiva Chocolatier, Inc.

  • We are very satisfied with the [Diligent] solution and we look forward to expanding it to the other companies within our Group as soon as possible.

    Francisco Rivadeneira Gastañeta, Vice-president and General Counsel

    Scotiabank Peru

  • What I like about the Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) iPad application is its ease of use. It maintains the ‘feel’ of paper, while making good use of the enhanced efficiencies that modern technology affords. Out of all the vendors we investigated, Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) provided the best combination of features at a good price. We now have over 240 participants across 103 Boards and Committees.

    Paul McKenna, Deputy Group Company Secretary

    Standard Life

  • When the Boards (formerly Boardbooks) for iPad app launched...it became clear that this was the best solution… Our first electronic board meeting in September ran extremely smoothly and we haven't issued a paper pack since. We now have over 240 participants across 103 Boards and Committees. Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) on the iPad really is changing the way we communicate with our directors.

    Paul McKenna, Deputy Group Company Secretary

    Standard Life

  • Our investment in the Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) solution is well justified considering the time, monetary and efficiency savings we have gained as a result of switching to a paperless solution. There are also other unquantifiable benefits such as ease of access for directors, real-time updates and secure delivery

    Martha Bromilow, Head of Company Secretarial

    First Rand Limited

  • The quality of the Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) product was outstanding compared with the competition. Then again, Diligent had their solution long before the iPad was introduced. Many other solutions entered the market with the introduction of apps and are in catch-up mode. And Diligent innovates its solution in response to changing customer needs to stay ahead of the curve.

    David Morris, Deputy Company Secretary

    Kingfisher

  • The roll out with Diligent was fast, easy and painless. We started with the plc board but are now rolling it out to the operating divisions. It works just as well here as for the main board.

    David Morris, Deputy Company Secretary

    Kingfisher

  • I would just like to place on record the most fantastic help and assistance that I get from your entire team. The manner with which the team has constantly and efficiently assisted me with my sometimes laborious requests is earth shatteringly awesome and I sincerely believe this is not the first commendation yourself or your team will be getting.

    Chidi Okezie, Company Secretary

    Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC

  • We have used Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) for over two years and are very pleased with their product. Diligent’s support staff is excellent and the portal is user friendly. In addition, the resource center is an excellent way for us to deliver important information to our directors. We continually look for ways to further use Diligent and have never been disappointed in its functionality.

    Michael R McCoy, Vice President and Corporate Secretary

    Avnet

  • Our transition almost four years ago from paper production and distribution of board materials to Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) was well received by our Board and executive management. In addition, the development staff routinely rolls out helpful enhancements to the app and the 24/7 customer support is superior - someone is always available to assist.  The tool continues to be a ‘value add’ to our board experience.

    Christine Layendecker, Sr. Administrative Assistant- Legal Dept.

    Armstrong World Industries, Inc.

  • Diligent has a great reputation, and works with many other FTSE 100 companies. In addition, I had prior experience of the service, which was reassuring. It is a very customer-Focused business, and the product is simple to use, making the transition from paper to electronic board packs far easier.

    Adam Westley, Company Secretary and Head of Compliance

    Melrose

  • Melrose sought to speed up the process of board pack dissemination, and to remove the need for hard copy papers. Paper board packs are also an obvious security risk, and we wanted to ensure that confidential materials are kept secure. Diligent offers us this security.

    Adam Westley, Company Secretary and Head of Compliance

    Melrose

  • The introduction of board portal technology through Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) has resulted in significant savings in administrative expenses and resources, and has vastly improved our ability to perform our corporate governance functions.  In addition, customer service is best in class!

    Isaac Torres, Vice President, Corporate Secretary & Assistant General Counsel

    Carver Federal Savings Bank

  • The service and support provided by the Diligent Account Management Team to I-MED has been exceptional. The feedback from the board members was very positive after our first Board meeting and our Chair was very complimentary about Diligent’s Support Service following an incident when he was overseas and he contacted Support for assistance.

    Angeline Emery, Company Secretary

    I-MED Network

  • We decided it was time to automate the process and started to look at board portals. Our goal was to increase efficiency, decrease costs and reduce our use, and wastage, of paper. At the same time, we had to make sure the directors were comfortable moving away from physical books to a privately hosted cloud-based solution. Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) fulfilled all of our requirements, and more.

    Sue Yeung, CFO & Company Secretary

    Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited

  • Essar Oil is committed to GO GREEN and our top management is constantly pushing for initiatives which increase our green credentials. Our board-of-directors and senior leadership team use Diligent Boards (formerly Diligent Boardbooks) which allows us to conduct entirely paperless board & performance review meetings by providing secure access to documents and reports, eliminating redundant tasks and significantly improving collaboration while supporting effective governance at all levels.

    Vikas Prabhu, CIO

    Essar Oil

Get Started Now

Talk to us today to find out more or reserve a demo